# Past Excellence in Assessment Award Winners

## 2016-2017

Bachelor of Science in Construction Engineering Technology Toledo Excel

## 2015-2016

Masters in Civil Engineering Mathematics and Statistics Office of Student Involvement and Leadership

## 2014-2015

Bachelor of Arts in Visual Art Biological Sciences Carver Resource Center

## 2013-2014

Bachelor of Arts in Art History Instructional Design and Development Environmental Sciences

Office of Assessment, Accreditation, and Program Review

> The University of Toledo 2801 West Bancroft Street Mail Stop 934 Toledo, Ohio 43606

University Hall, Room 5120 419.530.2026 utoledo.edu/aapr



2019 Assessment Day

> June 6<sup>th</sup> Brady Center

Nitschke Technology Commercialization Complex

### **Today's Program**

9:00am Welcome & Overview Dr. Karen Bjorkman - Interim Provost Dr. Flapp Cockrell - VP Student Affairs Heather Huntley - Office of Accreditation & Program Review Dr. Barbara Schneider - Provost Office

9:20am Morning Workshop Dr. Gavin Henning Defining Co-Curricular Program Review Using CAS as a Framework for Program Review

12:00pm Luncheon

1:00pm Afternoon Workshop Dr. Gavin Henning Performing a Self-Study of Co-Curricular & Service Units

### **Gavin Henning, PhD**

Professor, Higher Education New England College

A national leader in higher education, Dr. Henning serves as President of the Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education (CAS). He has over 20 years' experience in higher education assessment and institutional research and frequently consults and presents regionally, nationally, and internationally on the topic.

His scholarship includes over 80 peerreviewed presentations and over 80 invited presentations and keynotes regarding assessment.

Dr. Henning earned his PhD in Leadership and Policy Studies from the University of New Hampshire. Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Excellence in Assessment Award Winners!

### **Academic Program Winner**

Bachelor of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences – Medicinal & Biological Chemistry

Chair: Katherine Wall UAC Liaison: Laurie Mauro Interim Dean: Amanda Bryant-Friedrich

## Service Unit Winner

UToledo Online

Dean: Barbara Kopp Miller UAC Liaison: Marcia King-Blandford

Special thanks to the following for all of their hard work in helping to make the 2019 Assessment Day a success:

#### Barbara Schneider, Vice Provost

Nancy Staub, UAC Chair

Holly Monsos, Incoming UAC Vice-Chair

Scott Molitor, Outgoing UAC Vice-Chair Alana Malik, University Assessment Director

#### **University Assessment Committee**

#### **Assessment Award Sub-Committee**

Geoffrey Rapp Shery Milz Ashley Pryor

**University Teaching Center** *Lisa Taylor*