Office of Assessment, Accreditation, and Program Review

> The University of Toledo 2801 W. Bancroft Street Mail Stop 934 Toledo, Ohio 43606

University Hall, Room 5120 419.530.2026 utoledo.edu/aapr



Assessment



Punch

2015

Wednesday, April 1st

Student Union Ingman Room 12:00 – 1:30 p.m.



Lunch Program

| 12:00 р.т. | Welcome |
|------------|-------------------|
| | Constance Shriner |

12:15 p.m. Keynote Speaker Marcia Ditmyer

1:00 p.m. Excellence in Assessment Awards Marlene Porter

1:15 p.m. Year in Review and Closing Remarks Chris Roseman and Alana Malik

Marcia Ditmyer

National Assessment Expert

Marcia Ditmyer serves as Vice President for the Academy for Academic Leadership (AAL). She is an Emeritus Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences at the UNLV School of Dental Medicine. Marcia holds a Ph.D. from the University of Toledo in Health Education, Research & Measurement. She also holds an MBA from Central Michigan University and a Masters of Science in Health Education from California College for Health Sciences. Her expertise includes strategic planning, trend analysis for environmental scanning, curriculum development and evaluation, outcomes assessment development and planning, and creation of curriculum mapping models that focus on the desired students' learning and teaching initiatives.

Dr. Ditmyer is a graduate of the American Dental Education Association (ADEA) Leadership Institute. Marcia is well published in the areas of oral health and their association with general health, as well as educational research in curriculum design and assessment. She is an international presenter in the areas of faculty development, leadership, assessment and oral health. Marcia is the current President for the Nevada Public Health Association (NPHA). Congratulations to the 2014–2015 Excellence in Assessment Award Winners!

Academic Program Winner

Bachelor of Arts in Art History Program Director: Mysoon Rizk UAC Liason: Holly Monsos Chair: Barbara Miner Dean: Debra Davis

General Education Winner

Environmental Sciences Chair: Timothy Fisher UAC Liaison: Bryan Ashburner Dean: Karen Bjorkman

Service Unit Winner

Instructional Design and Development Director: Peter You UAC Liaison: Sue Ann Hochberg Service Unit Leader: Barbara Kopp Miller

Special thanks to the following for all of their hard work in helping to make the 2015 Assessment Appreciation Lunch a success:

Constance Shriner, Vice Provost Marlene Porter, UAC Chair Chris Roseman, Faculty Assessment Representative Alana Malik, University Assessment Director Mingyang Liu, Graduate Assistant University Assessment Committee

> Assessment Award Sub-Committee Michelle Martinez Aimee Mendelsohn Nancy Staub

> > University Teaching Center Brandy Brown Lisa Taylor



