Past Excellence in Assessment Award Winners

2013-2014

Bachelor of Arts in Art History
Instructional Design and Development
Environmental Sciences

2014-2015

Bachelor of Arts in Visual Art Biological Sciences Carver Resource Center

Office of Assessment, Accreditation, and Program Review

The University of Toledo 2801 West Bancroft Street Mail Stop 934 Toledo, Ohio 43606

University Hall, Room 5120 419.530.2026 utoledo.edu/aapr





Assessment Appreciation Lunch 2017

Wednesday, April 5th
Libbey Hall
12:00 – 1:30 p.m.



Lunch Program

12:00 p.m. Welcome

Connie Shriner

12:15 p.m. Keynote Speaker

Tom Angelo

1:00 p.m. Excellence in Assessment Awards

Nancy Staub

1:15 p.m. Year in Review & Closing Remarks

Chris Roseman & Alana Malik

Tom Angelo

University of North Carolina Eschelman School of Pharmacy

Dr. Thomas Anthony Angelo is clinical professor of educational research and innovation at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Over the past 30 years, Tom has served as a university faculty member, researcher, faculty developer, and academic administrator in the United States. New Zealand and Australia. He has also consulted on teaching and learning improvement, assessment, and curriculum design for more than 250 educational institutions and 65 associations and organizations in all 50 states and 18 countries. Tom has delivered more than 90 invited higher education conference keynotes and authored or coauthored four books and more than three dozen articles and chapters.

Tom earned his Bachelor of Arts in Government, with Honors, from California State University, Sacramento, a Master of Arts and a Master of Education from Boston University, and his doctorate from Harvard University's Graduate School of Education.

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Excellence in Assessment Award Winners!

Academic Program Winner Masters, Civil Engineering

Chair: Ashok Kumar UAC Liaison: Scott Molitor Interim Dean: Steve LeBlanc

General Education Winner

Mathematics & Statistics

Chair: Don White UAC Liaison: John Plenefisch Dean: Karen Bjorkman

Service Unit Winner

Office of Student Involvement & Leadership

Assistant Dean: Donovan Nichols UAC Liaison: Valerie Simmons-Walston Senior Vice President: Kaye Patten

Special thanks to the following for all of their hard work in helping to make the 2017
Assessment Appreciation Lunch a success:

Connie Shriner, Vice Provost

Scott Molitor, UAC Vice-Chair

Chris Roseman, UAC Chair, Faculty Assessment Representative

Nancy Staub, UAC Chair-Elect

Alana Malik, University Assessment Director

Shah Hamdah, Graduate Assistant

University Assessment Committee

Assessment Award Sub-Committee

John Plenefisch Steven Peseckis Heidi Shank Valerie Simmons-Walston Shah Hamdah

University Teaching Center Lisa Taylor