UT Faculty Senate AGENDA

www.utoledo.edu/facsenate

January 30, 2018 4:00 p.m., Rocket Hall 1530 (Main Campus)

HIGHLIGHTS

Dr. Sharon Gaber, President of the University of Toledo: University Update
I. Roll Call: Fred Williams, Faculty Senate Executive Secretary
II. Approval of Minutes: December 5 th & January 16 th
III. Executive Committee Report: Dr. Amy Thompson, President of Faculty Senate
IV. Reports: ☐ University Update-Dr. Sharon Gaber, President of the University of Toledo ☐ Academic Update-Dr. Andrew Hsu, Provost of the University of Toledo ☐ Ohio Faculty Council Update-Tom Atwood, Ohio Faculty Council Representative ☐ Undergraduate Curricular Proposals-Dr. Diane Cappelletty, Chair Undergraduate ☐ Curriculum Committee ☐ Core Curriculum Proposals-Holly Monsos, Chair Core Curriculum Committee ☐ Policy Proposals-Dr. Kristin Keith, Chair Academic Regulations Committee
V. Other Business: □Department Name Change-Dr. Linda Rouillard, President Elect
VI. Items from the floor

VII. Adjournment