## Graduate Council Committees 2016-2017

as of 12.5.2016

CURRICULUM (12 month)		
Business and Innovation	Diana Franz	
Arts & Letters	Ruth Hottell	
Engineering	Patty Relue -CHAIR	
Judith Herb College of Education	Leigh Chiarelott	
Health & Human Services	Rodney Gabel	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Jennifer Hill	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Tim Mueser	
Nursing	Karen Hoblet	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Fred Williams	
Graduate Student Association	Neha Nandedkar	

MEMBERSHIP (12 month)		
Business and Innovation	Amal Said	
Arts & Letters	Paulette Kilmer	
Engineering	Mohamed Hefzy	
Judith Herb College of Education	Svetlana Beltyukova	
Health & Human Services	John Laux	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Guillermo Vasquez	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Hans Gottgens -CHAIR	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Viranga Tillekeratne	
Nursing	Linda Pierce	

GRADUATE PROGRAM REVIEW (12 month)	
Business and Innovation	Laurence Fink
College of Graduate Studies	Susan Pocotte (ex-officio), COGS Liaison
Arts & Letters	Charles Beatty-Medina
Engineering	Mohamed Samir Hefzy - CHAIR
Judith Herb College of Education	Edward Janak
Health & Human Services	Amy Thompson
Medicine and Life Sciences	Diana Shyvdka
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Peter Andreana
Nursing	Martha Sexton
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	James Slama
Law	Ben Davis
-	Ron Opp - CHAIR through OCT 1st reviews

GRADUATE STUDENT AFFAIRS (9 month)		
Graduate Faculty	Kim Nielsen (MC)	
Graduate Faculty	Susan Pocotte -CHAIR	
Graduate Faculty	Kandace Williams (HSC)	
Graduate Faculty	Daryl Moorhead (MC)	
Graduate Student Association	Jessica Sherman (MC) Ph.D. in Environ. Sciences	
Graduate Student Association	Neha Nandedkar (HSC in PPS)	
Graduate Student Association	Geethika Liyanage	
Graduate Student Association	Eric Simpson (MC - Law)	

Note: Prefer members with significant MGRS involvement.

ACADEMIC STANDING (9 month)	
Business and Innovation	Sam Okoraofo
Arts & Letters	Michael Dowd -CHAIR David Jex
Engineering	Douglas Nims
Judith Herb College of Education	Laurie Dinnebeil
Health & Human Services	Wendy Cochrane Tom McLoughlin
Medicine and Life Sciences	Amira Gohara
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Tim Mueser
Nursing	Colleen Quinlan
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Ming Liu
Graduate Student Association	Eric Simpson

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS AND REGULATIONS (9-month)	
Business and Innovation	Ainsworth Bailey
Arts & Letters	Beth Schlemper
Engineering	Doug Nims
Judith Herb College of Education	Mark Templin
Health & Human Services	Lori Pakulski
Medicine and Life Sciences	Andrew Beavis
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Joseph Schmidt -CHAIR
Nursing	Kristina Reuille
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Hermann Von Grafenstein
Graduate Student Association	Jessica Sherman
Law	Geoffrey Rapp
COGS Liaison	Susan Pocotte

FELLOWSHIPS & SCHOLARSHIPS (9-month)	
Business and Innovation	Bashar Gammoh
College of Graduate Studies	Amanda Bryant-Friedrich - CHAIR
Arts & Letters	Karie Peralta
Engineering	Yakov Lapitsky
Judith Herb College of Education	Dawn Sandt
Health & Human Services	April Ames
Medicine and Life Sciences	Jyl Matson
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Deborah Chadee
Nursing	Carolyn Lee
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Youssef Sari

SYLAWS and CONSTITUTION (Ad Hoc)		
Vice President of Research	Frank Calzonetti	
Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs and Dean, COGS	Amanda Bryant-Friedrich	
Graduate Council Member		
Graduate Council Member		
Graduate Faculty -Full (non GC member)		
Graduate Faculty -Full (non GC member)		
Graduate Student Association President	Eric Simpson	