## Graduate Council Committees 2019 - 2020

01.31.2020

		Article IV. Section 6A. One person each college, Full or
CURRICULUM (12 month)		Associate, one grad student appointed by GSA
	Ozcan Sezer	
Business and Innovation	Present Curr at GC Meetings & CHAIR SP 2020	
Arts & Letters	Patricia Case	
Engineering	Samir Hefzy	
Judith Herb College of Education	Susanna Hapgood	
Health & Human Services	Rodney Gabel	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Diana Shvydka	
	Tim Mueser	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	CHAIR Fall 2019 (sabbatical) Resume Chair SU 2020	Heather Conti (alt for NSM for SP2020)
Nursing	Karen Hoblett	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Fred Williams	
	MC or HSC Secretary - Hossein Abedsoltan/	
Graduate Student Association	Sydney Miller	

MEMBERSHIP (12 month)		Article IV. Section 6B. One person each college, Full or Associate
Business and Innovation	Ainsworth Bailey	(alt FA19/SP20) for Dana Hollie
Arts & Letters	Paulette Kilmer	
Engineering	Connie Schall	
Judith Herb College of Education	Svetlana Beltyukova - CHAIR	
Health & Human Services	Debra Boardley	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Guillermo Vazquez	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Deborah Vestal	
Nursing	Joanne Ehrmin	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Viranga Tillekeratne	
Law	Ken Kilbert	

GRADUATE PROGRAM REVIEW (12 month) *Committee		
will select Chair		Article IV. Section 6C. One person each college, Full only
Business and Innovation	Laurence Fink	
College of Graduate Studies	Cyndee Gruden	
Arts & Letters	Christina (Tina) Fitzgerald	
Engineering	Daniel Georgiev	
Judith Herb College of Education	Edward Janak	
Health & Human Services	Jennifer Reynolds	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Kandace Williams	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Terry Bigioni	
Nursing	Martha Sexton	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	James Slama	
Law	Ben Davis	

GRADUATE STUDENT AFFAIRS (9 month)		Article IV. Section 7A. Eight persons, Four graduate faculty (at least one from each campus) Four GSA officers or appt reps
Graduate Faculty	Kim Nielsen (MC)	(at least one from each campas) to at contents of apprings
Graduate Faculty	Cyndee Gruden - CHAIR	
Graduate Faculty	Kandace Williams (HSC)	
Graduate Faculty	John Bossenbroek	
Graduate Student Association	Raina Dawson	
Graduate Student Association	Hossein Abedsoltan	
Graduate Student Association	Sydney Miller	
Graduate Student Association	Alisa Nammavong	

		Article IV. Section 8A.One person each college, Full or
ACADEMIC STANDING (12 month)		Associate, one grad student appointed by GSA
Business and Innovation	Ainsworth Bailey - CHAIR SP2020	
Arts & Letters	Sara Lundquist	
Engineering	Douglas Nims	
Judith Herb College of Education	Laurie Dinnebeil	
Health & Human Services	Laura Schmelzer	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Guillermo Vazquez	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Tim Mueser - CHAIR FA2020	Dragan Isailovic (Rep for NSM for SP 2020)
Nursing	Colleen Quinlan	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Ming Liu	
Graduate Student Association	Alisa Nammavong	

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS AND REGULATIONS (9 month)		Article IV. Section 8B. One person each college, Full or Associate, one grad student appointed by GSA
Business and Innovation	Ainsworth Bailey	
Arts & Letters	Jason Levine	
Engineering	Defne Apul	
Judith Herb College of Education	Mark Templin - CHAIR	
Health & Human Services	Megan Stewart	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Andrew Beavis	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	John Bellizzi	
Nursing	Kristina Reuille	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Hermann Von Grafenstein	
Graduate Student Association	Alisa Nammavong	
Law	Geoffrey Rapp	
COGS Liaison	Cyndee Gruden	

FELLOWSHIPS & SCHOLARSHIPS (9 month)		Article IV. Section 8C.One person each college, Full or Associate, including VP Grad Affairs and Dean of COGS (chair)
Business and Innovation	Michael Mallin	
College of Graduate Studies	Amanda Bryant-Friedrich - CHAIR	
Arts & Letters	Karie Peralta	
Engineering	Sridhar Viamajala	
Judith Herb College of Education	Dawn Sandt	
Health & Human Services	April Ames	
Medicine and Life Sciences	Andrea Kalinoski	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Debbie Chadee	
Nursing	Mary Jean Ohns	
Pharmacy and Pharmaeutical Sciences	Wissam Aboualaiwi	
Law	Ken Kilbert	

		Section 8- As needed every 10 years or so.
BYLAWS & CONSTITUTION (Ad Hoc)		Membership set as listed in Column A.
Vice President of Research	Frank Calzonetti (required)	
Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs and Dean, COGS	Amanda Bryant-Friedrich (required)	
Graduate Council Member	Tim Brakel	
Graduate Council Member	Susan Sochacki	
Graduate Faculty - Full (Non-GC member)	Timothy Fisher	
Graduate Faculty - Full (Non-GC member)	Jami Taylor	
Graduate Student Association President	Alisa Nammavong	