STANDING COMMITTEES

12.1.2014

ACADEMIC STANDING	Members 2014-2015
Business and Innovation	Sam Okoroafo
Communication and the Arts	David Jex
Engineering	Constance Schall
Judith Herb College of Education	Laurie Dinnebeil
Social Justice and Human Service	Debra Gentry
Health Sciences	Tom McLoughlin
Languages, Literature and Social Sciences	Michael Dowd -CHAIR
Medicine and Life Sciences	Amira Gohara
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Tim Mueser
Nursing	Linda Pierce
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Ming Liu
Graduate Student Association	Justin Hughes

CURRICULUM	Members 2014-2015
Business and Innovation	Michael Mosebach
Communication and the Arts	fill as needed
Engineering	Patricia Relue
Judith Herb College of Education	Revathy Kumar
Social Justice and Human Service	Jennifer Reynolds
Health Sciences	Joe Dake
Languages, Literature and Social Sciences	Sujata Shetty
Medicine and Life Sciences	Cynthia Smas
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	John Plenefisch -CHAIR
Nursing	Diane Salvador
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Frederick Williams
Graduate Student Association	Eric Prichard

STANDING COMMITTEES

12.1.2014

FELLOWSHIPS & SCHOLARSHIPS	Members 2014-2015
Business and Innovation	Robert Yonker
College of Graduate Studies	Patricia Komuniecki -CHAIR
Communication and the Arts	fill as needed
Engineering	Azadeh Parvin
Judith Herb College of Education	Marcella Kehus
Social Justice and Human Service	Snejana Slantcheva-Durst
Health Sciences	Stephanie Hughes
Languages, Literature and Social Sciences	Dwight Haase
Medicine and Life Sciences	Brian Fink
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Deborah Chadee
Nursing	Carolyn Lee
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Katherine Wall

MEMBERSHIP	Members 2014-2015
Business and Innovation	Amal Said
Communication and the Arts	fill as needed
Engineering	Mohamed Hefzy -CHAIR
Judith Herb College of Education	Svetlana Beltyukova
Social Justice and Human Service	Chris Roseman
Health Sciences	Debra Boardley
Languages, Literature and Social Sciences	Andrew Mattison
Medicine and Life Sciences	Guillermo Vazquez
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Hans Gottgens
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	Viranga Tillekeratne
Nursing	Linda Pierce

STANDING COMMITTEES

12.1.2014

GRADUATE STUDENT AFFAIRS	Members 2014-2015
Graduate Faculty	Susan Pocotte -CHAIR (HSC)
Graduate Faculty	
Graduate Faculty	Kandace Williams (HSC)
Graduate Faculty	Jon Kirchhoff (MC)
Graduate Student Association	Aaron Shaw (HSC) -Physician Asst
Graduate Student Association	Eric Prichard (MC)
Graduate Student Association	Justin Hughes (MC - COBI)
Graduate Student Association	Alcy Barakat (HSC -MPH)

GRADUATE PROGRAM REVIEW	Members 2014-2015
Business and Innovation	
College of Graduate Studies	Susan Pocotte (ex-officio), COGS Liaison
Communication and the Arts	
Engineering	
Judith Herb College of Education	
Social Justice and Human Service	
Health Sciences	
Languages, Literature and Social Sciences	
Medicine and Life Sciences	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	
Nursing	
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences	

AD HOC COMMITTEE

STANDING COMMITTEES

12.1.2014

BYLAWS and CONSTITUTION	Members 2014-2015
Vice President of Research	William Messer
Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs and Dean, COGS	Patricia Komuniecki
Graduate Council Member	David Giovannucci
Graduate Council Member	Mark Templin -CHAIR
Graduate Faculty -Full	Mike Dowd
Graduate Faculty -Full (non GC member)	Walter Edinger
Graduate Student Association	Eric Prichard