Graduate Council Committees 2012-2013

STANDING COMMITTEES

Academic Standing		
Business	Sam Okoroafo	
Engineering	Constance Schall	
JHCEHSHS - EDU	Laurie Dinnebeil	
JHCEHSHS - HSHS	Thomas McLoughlin	
Language, Literature and Social Sciences	Michael Dowd -CHAIR	
Medicine	TBD	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Timothy Mueser	
Nursing	Katherine Sink	
Pharmacy	Ming Liu	
Visual and Performing Arts	as needed	
Graduate Student Association	Joshua Waldman	

Curriculum		
Business	Paul Hong	
Education	Revathy Kumar	
Engineering	Patricia Relue	
JHCEHSHS	Jennifer Reynolds	
Language, Literature and Social Sciences	Madeline Muntersbjorn	
Medicine	Cynthia Smas	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	John Plenefisch -CHAIR	
Nursing	Diane Salvador	
Pharmacy	Frederick Williams	
Visual and Performing Arts	as needed	
Graduate Student Association	Monica McKnight	

Fellowships and Scholarships		
Business	TBD	
College of Graduate Studies	Patricia Komuniecki -CHAIR	
Engineering	Azadeh Parvin	
JHCEHSHS -EDU	Snejana Slantcheva-Durst	
JHCEHSHS -HSHS	Lois Ventura	
Language, Literature and Social Sciences	Sara Lundquist	
Medicine	Brian Fink	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Scott Heckathorn	
Nursing	Carolyn Lee	
Pharmacy	Salah Ahmed	
Visual and Performing Arts	as needed	

Graduate Council Committees 2012-2013

Membership Committee		
Business	Amal Said	
Engineering	Mohamed Hefzy -CHAIR	
JHCEHSHS -HSHS	Charles Armstrong	
JHCEHSHS -EDU	Svetlana Beltyukova	
Language, Literature and Social Sciences	Ruth Hottell	
Medicine	David Giovannucci	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	Hans Gottgens	
Pharmacy	Viranga Tillekeratne	
Nursing	Linda Pierce- Fall 2012	
Visual and Performing Arts	as needed	

Graduate Student Affairs		
Graduate Faculty - MC	Gerard Thompson	
Graduate Faculty - HSC	Susan Pocotte -CHAIR	
Graduate Faculty - on Graduate Council	Kandace Williams	
Graduate Student Association	Stephen Prunier	
Graduate Student Association	Joshua Waldman	
Graduate Student Association	Rachael Jetson	
Graduate Student Association	Monica McKknight	
Graduate Student Association	Paul Roland	

Graduate Program Review		
Business	P.S. Sundararaghavan	
College of Graduate Studies	Susan Pocotte (ex-officio), COGS Liaison	
Engineering	Ali Fatemi	
JHCEHSHS -EDU	Mary Ellen Edwards	
JHCEHSHS -HSHS	Barbara Kopp Miller	
Language, Literature and Social Sciences	Lynn Bachelor	
Medicine	David Dignam	
Natural Sciences and Mathematics	John Gray	
Nursing	Marilynne Wood	
Pharmacy	James Slama	
Visual and Performing Arts	Timothy Brakel -CHAIR	

Graduate Council Committees 2012-2013

ADHOC COMMITTEES

Bylaws Review Committee		
Vice President of Research	James Trempe	
Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs and Dean, COGS	Patricia Komuniecki	
Graduate Council Member	Mike Dowd	
Graduate Council Member	Mark Templin -CHAIR	
Graduate Faculty -Full (non GC member)	Rupali Chandar	
Graduate Faculty -Full (non GC member)	Walter Edinger	
Graduate Student Association President	Michael Bechill	
Consultant	John Barrett	